Beagle

Adopt A Dog: Dillon

Type: Beagle

Age: 3 Years Old

Sex: Male

Size: Small

Colour: Tan

House Trained: Yes

Health: Neutered | Vaccinations up to date 

Hi, my name is Dillon and I am 2 years old. A Good Samaritan found me laying in a ditch on the side of the road and took me to an animal hospital for care. I had surgery and pins placed in my left toes and one in my right hip.

My foster mom and dad have been caring for me for 6 weeks while I recuperate. I just got my cast off last week and am so excited to be able to walk again! I have to take it easy for another week, no rough housing or running.

I get along famously with the 4 other beagles in the house. We enjoy lounging on the couch and cuddling and licking each other’s ears.

I have become very attached to my foster mom, I follow her around the house and take naps and watch TV with her on the couch.

I love toys and like bones stuffed with cheese or peanut butter. My foster dad has to pick up his socks and handkerchiefs because otherwise I will chew them.

At night I sleep in a crate with a big comfy blanket next to my foster mom’s side of the bed. I don’t make a peep at night. During the day if I am in my crate while my family goes out I bark for several minutes and then calm down. I don’t think I would be great in an apartment, cause when I do bark it is very very deep.

I am a timid and shy dog when I am approached, but am a love bug and a cuddler too. I am getting over my fears of noises slowly. My new family will need to be patient, gentle and understanding.

I am getting over a bladder infection which set me back a bit on house training. My foster mom lets me out immediately when I get out of my crate in the morning and then every few hours or when I stand by the door. I am proud to say I have never pooped in the house!

My foster mom insists on a harness when I leave the house, I get scared and wiggle a lot and would otherwise back out of a collar. Noises I am not familiar with terrify me.

My family has a fenced in back yard so I can sniff and do my business at my leisure. I think a fenced yard would be a good idea for me.

Ask Us About Dillon | Meet Dillon

Hi Future Owner!

Can’t wait to meet you 🙂

 

Love, Dillon

More Dogs From SingaporePuppyAdoption

Scout

Terrier
Adult - Male

Smokey

Domestic Short Hair
Senior - Male
Click to rate this post!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]